Anti-RH Atty. Noche Joins Pro-RH After Hearing Herself During Oral Arguments

MANILA, Philippines — After hearing an audio recording of her statements last Tuesday during the Supreme Court (SC) oral arguments on the Reproductive Health (RH) Law, Anti-RH counsel Maria Concepcion Noche saw the error of her ways and decided to support the controversial law isntead.

Noche

“I decided to become a Pro-RH after hearing the foolish responses I gave to the Justices last Tuesday,” said Noche, during a phone interview.

Noche was already doubting her stand right at the beginning after hearing former Senator Francisco Tatad likening the RH law to genocide.

According to her, she was telling herself, “You got to be kidding right?!” after hearing Tatad’s opening remark.

“Right then and there I told myself that I would avoid making a fool of myself.”

She narrated how she felt good afterwards, thinking that she did a good job exposing the unconstitutionality of the law.

But all that changed when she was able to listen to herself via an audio recording and finding out how stupid her arguments were.

“I was literally slapping my face, banging my head on the desk while listening to myself,” revealed Noche. “There were ‘DID I JUST SAY THAT?!’ moments when I started doubting my position regarding the law.”

When Justice Carpio told her that their case was premature, she knew that it was all going downhill.

But what really made her change her mind was hearing her responses to Chief Justice Sereno’s inquiry.

“Hearing my ‘yes‘  response to CJ Sereno when she asked me if a lowly clerk would be violating the constitution if the latter decides to no longer bear any child after having several ones already, was the lowest point in my career,” she said.

“I was literally telling myself, ‘you’ve got to be kidding me!’ while facepalming.”

The final nail on the coffin according to her, was when she insisted that all 8 fertilized ovum be implanted in a hypothetical mother’s womb.

“I was shocked after hearing my response again,” she said. “I never knew how cold I could be, even to an imaginary mother.”

Noche even replayed that specific part 5 times to make sure that she really said it.

She revealed that all the brainwashing of her clients made her say was she said.

“I even told CJ Sereno that the mother has to prove that she will not survive if all 8 are implanted! I mean, what the fuck?!”

Right then and there, she knew that she was on the wrong side, and thus decided to become Pro-RH

“You know that there’s something wrong when you give more importance to 8 fertilized ovum than to an infertile mother who just wanted to have a baby. Not eight.”

Meanwhile, the Anti-RH camp is now looking for Noche’s replacement for the resumption of the oral arguments on July 23rd. They are now choosing between Atty. Josefina Abortifacient Ledesma or Atty. Ignacio Spermatozoa Iñigez.

10 thoughts on “Anti-RH Atty. Noche Joins Pro-RH After Hearing Herself During Oral Arguments

  1. “You know that there’s something wrong when you give more importance to 8 fertilized ovum than to an infertile mother who just wanted to have a baby. Not eight.”

    Best line ever.

  2. hello… i had several good laughs listening to the YouTube vids of the court proceedings. love how Justice Carpio put it to Atty. Noche, “Why do you come to court?,” come to think of it…

    very admirable how CJ Sereno handled the first round – clear, funny and she knew the ropes and handles of the question. kakabilib, bukod sa tawa ako ng tawa. i like her point that aside from the moral angle, we should look at the RH law from the concrete and actual perspective, as real people will be affected by and with the law’s implementation.

    thank you for sharing. kind regards.🙂

  3. Reblogged this on Aere Perennius and commented:
    Maybe this is the solution to the problem of the RH Bill…let all those against the bill listen to their arguments on audio, and they might realize that they are in the wrong…🙂

What did you think about this SATIRICAL article? Share your thoughts below.

